Forum Regular

Hi guys, I'm new to post, could use some advice..........

Have somehow acquired a few scatches on my turntable dust cover, any suggestions on how to get rid of them or at least make them look less obvious ?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks !

Novus Plastic Polish should do if you need just the right product for the job. For fine scratches, a decent car wax should help.

Re:

Novus Plastic Polish is good stuff, they have a 3 step system, you can get the hole cover looking like new again. Any sign shop should have them.
    HT system:
    Marantz SR7001 receiver
    Emotiva UPA-2 Amplifier
    Adcom GDV-870 DVD-A/CD player
    Yamaha S1800 DVD/SACD player
    Panasonic DMP-BD60K blu Ray player
    PSB Image series speakes s/s
    Dayton RSS210HF 8" reference sub
    Hitachi 46" HD projector screen

Forum Regular
    Many thanks guys :-) Have a great weekend !

Stephanie

Suspended
    The cheaper way would be to just add more scratches. I don't know about less obvious that way but they'd blend in with the rest any way.

I didn't know that product existed, good answer.

Vinyl Fundamentalist Forums Moderator poppachubby's Avatar
    Hi Steph, I've used several polishes and plastic rejuvenators in an effort to revamp old covers. Eventually I gave up, most of the time, there was enough evidence left behind after the polish for me to still notice the blemish. The internet has all kinds of great affordable replacements, then you're back to square one so you can re-scratch it and get frustrated all over again...what make and model are you trying to clean up?

Forum Regular
    Hi, it's a Thorens td240 that I've had for about a year, that I'm getting ready to sell and just want to pretty it up a tiny bit. It's just regular wear scratches from cleaning it and such......

Thanks for the interest and help :-)

Stephanie

Suspended