Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
    AR Newbie Registered Member

Smile

Hello everybody here in this beautiful and helpful forum!

I'm new to sound and video systems. My bro is a DJ but he lives in a different country, and I'll been far from technical stuff for a while.

I read couple of threads and most of them were too technical to leave a post until I found I can do it here.

I have 4 speakers at my home right now and they are with me for the last 5 years I inherited them from my former roommate.

2 of them are Sanyo SX820 and the other 2 areJVC SK S44.

I believe the sub-woofers are working but some of the tweeters are blown off. I just got a multimeter to measure which speakers need to be replaced.

My question is

Which of these 2 sets is better? (I read the Sanyo were sold back in 1979) For some reason they make a better sound to me.

My receiver is also old - KENWOOD 105VR

My goals is to put those 4 speakers to work with a decent sound because I don't have much money to buy new speakers and receiver.

Thanks in advance!

p.s.
    You can move my question if you think is not for this section of the forums.

Question

Nobody is willing to answer or I have to earn higher reputation here...?

Quote Originally Posted by sound_seeker View Post
    I don't think that anyone has experience with the model speakers you are asking about. In any case, the best speakers are the ones that sound best to you. There are too many different oppinions about types of speakers to say that one type is really any better than the rest.
    WARNING! - The Surgeon General has determined that, time spent listening to music is not deducted from one's lifespan.

The speakers you are asking about are pretty much unknown here. First, they do not have sub woofers. They have woofers. A sub woofer is almost always in a separate box with it's own amplifier.