Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    AR Newbie Registered Member

Question help! i'm doing research for my degree

HI! i'm in my final year at uni in brighton, uk. I'm studying digital music and for my final project i did an essay on Analog vs. digital technology, and for my practical work i'm trying to figure out what i'm going to do in relation to my essay. Basically what i would like is for people to give me their views on analog equipment, more in terms of listening to, rather than purely technical stuff. Why do you prefer vinyl and the 'analog' sound? is digital technology too rigid, lifeless, too 'perfect'? Feel free to express all your opinions, it's all good and will help me out a great deal. Thanks for your time

Forum Regular
    It is hard to take you seriously since by the way you worded the question, you have already prejudged the answer. If that's the best you can do, your paper gets an F. Why don't you read the past postings on this board. It's been discussed here endlessly for years. Do you expect people to take the time to rehash the whole arguement all over again just for you?

DMK
    Forum Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by jemmamartin
    HI! i'm in my final year at uni in brighton, uk. I'm studying digital music and for my final project i did an essay on Analog vs. digital technology, and for my practical work i'm trying to figure out what i'm going to do in relation to my essay. Basically what i would like is for people to give me their views on analog equipment, more in terms of listening to, rather than purely technical stuff. Why do you prefer vinyl and the 'analog' sound? is digital technology too rigid, lifeless, too 'perfect'? Feel free to express all your opinions, it's all good and will help me out a great deal. Thanks for your time