Old AR guy, reincarnated.

Polk Audio TSi100

I purchased a pair of these Polk bookshelf speakers today in the cherry finish. Will be delivered next week. They have been receiving great reviews. They will be replacing my 20 year old AR holographics, which will reside in my daughter's bedroom. I bought those AR's new in 1990. They are a fantastic speaker. But I am guessing they are dated a little for today's standards. Let me know if you are interested in my findings and I'll post it. I am a musician and have a decent ear. But I am not getting any younger. If anyone has heard these or owns a pair let me know your thoughts also.
    Samsung 50" 1080p DLP w/LED light engine. Harmon Kardon AVR 635, Denon DVD-1920, Sony PS3, Athena F2.2 Fronts, Athena C2 Center, Acoustic Research M1 Holographic Rears, Polk Audio TSi100 rears. Dual SVS PB12 NSD Subwoofers Stacked. Direct TV HD receiver. 10 gauge speaker wiring, Subs are cabled by Cobalt, The rest of my cables are Monster and Monoprice.

Chicago IL
    Which model did you buy of the Polk bookshelf speakers?

You should see a difference in the sound now!

I bought the Polk model TSi100's. I will not receive them until late this week. Feb. 4-6. I have not received the tracking info as of yet.
    Samsung 50" 1080p DLP w/LED light engine. Harmon Kardon AVR 635, Denon DVD-1920, Sony PS3, Athena F2.2 Fronts, Athena C2 Center, Acoustic Research M1 Holographic Rears, Polk Audio TSi100 rears. Dual SVS PB12 NSD Subwoofers Stacked. Direct TV HD receiver. 10 gauge speaker wiring, Subs are cabled by Cobalt, The rest of my cables are Monster and Monoprice.

I put the Gee in Gear.... thekid's Avatar
    I recently converted my MBR HT to all Polk speakers. I do not own the TSi100's but looking at the specs they are very similar to the R150's that I are currently use or the R15's I used to use. The TSi's have a obviously nicer cabinet and a slightly larger tweeter,