AR Newbie Registered Member

BP7001SC system. Prepurchase advice, plz.

I am new in the country, building a new (first) home and buying everything new. I have narrowed down my search to the Definitive Technology's BP-7001SC system which has the two towers of the same name, the CLR 3000 and the BPVX for surrounds. This selection is based on the internet reviews only.

I need comments/suggestions on this choice. I want a system that I can keep for the next twenty years.

Paradigm is the most commonly mentioned brand name in any discussion forums. Does that make them the best?

It might be important to mention the other products that I have narrowed down my search to.
    Denon 2900 DVD player
    Denon 3805 AV receiver
    Samsung DLP TV 5688W

Thanks,

Jeff Macemon

silly question..

by when not listen to some speaks FIRST...then choose?

Pogue
    • Mark Levinson No. 27
    • Musical Fidelity 308cr
    • Martin Logan Prodigy's
    • Ariel Acoustics 10-T
    • Rega Planet CD
    • CJ Premier 9 DAC
    • Linn LP12 - Basik Plus - Valhalla
    • Benz Micro Cart.
    • Akai GX 747 Reel to Reel
    • Straight Wire Virtuoso Interconnects

AR Newbie Registered Member

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by thepogue
    by when not listen to some speaks FIRST...then choose?

Pogue
    The question is not silly. Not everyone lives in Chicago. I am in a border town. The nearest dealer is eight hours drive. To plan for that, would delay the purchase too much. If I could listen to them, I wouldn't be asking the prepurchase advice.

Thanks anyway

Jeff

Forum Regular