Forum Regular

Angry Death of a Community

Is it just me or has this new board format killed our old community ?

Has the activity level dropped due to a change of format ?

Seems counterproductive....................

Forum Regular
    This new format hasn't helped up postings and attendance

At least from what I can observe.

Oh well.

Guess who's doing a solo gig here in January?

Jon.

Dave

Forum Regular
    I thought you would agree Dave.

You and I have been discussing great tunes here on this board for 6 years now........did you realize it had been that long ?

I don't recall a time when the activity level has been as low as it is right now...............sad.

Why is Jon solo ? Are you planning to attend ?

Suspended

I saw it coming from day 1

I *****ed in the verry beginning and a bunch of folks chimed in and said they were used to it and liked it. Yeah right. Thats called going with the crowd. I said from the start that if you can't read the headers and follow who replied to what, action is going to drop. The site is also real slow and now all the gimmicks and stupid avatars have to load along with all the advertisements.

I chose to stay and give it a try.....it sucks! The main reason it was done was to make it easy for administration and nobody cares how it effects the users. Yes I know it's free but that does not make it any easier. The lame reason about how it's the most popular type board, doesn't flush. The reason it's the most popular is because it's the cheapest code, easy for admin, and it's the one they cram down your throat. They tell you it's popular therefore it must be.....Kinda like the stupid show-Everybody Loves Ramond. Would anyone watch if it was called-Everyone Hates Rymond? I doubt it but because they told people everybody loves him, of course the crowd followers are right there sucking it up.

OK back to class.......

I'll take the old board back in a heartbeat but I don't think it will be a happening.