Is "projector paint" for walls worth the extra expense? Also, what is a good paint?

I just bought a Sanyo PLV-Z60 720p LCD projector. I have it set up with a 16' throw distance which is basically the length of my room. I am new to this, so I have not done any calibration except really using the focus ring. I am running a BD player through it.

The picture is HUGE and takes up almost the entire blank wall, I would say about a 160" picture if not a bit bigger. The wall is about 8' X 12'

A screen is not really an option for me at this time due to the set up of my room. Maybe down the line when I set something up in my basement.

So I am looking at painting the wall. Right now it is sort of a very light green (certainly not ideal). I pretty much have to go with white because my girlfriend does not want the wall grey. Plus, I have a very light controlled room and would prefer a brighter picture than deeper blacks.

So, any recommendations for a paint? I heard that Behr's Ultra Pure White in a Matte finish is good. But then I saw this paint:

http://www.paintonscreen.com/

and I was wondering if it would be a big difference. The downside is that it costs $180 per gallon.

Any advice would be much appreciated. I am pretty much flying blind here. Thank you !!

The special paint would be better, but it may not be worth the difference in price to you. I have read that Home Depot has a formula for an off white with silver added in. I'd give them a visit as see if they have that first. It may be just what the Doctor ordered.
    Be sure to do the borders in a deep black.
    WARNING! - The Surgeon General has determined that, time spent listening to music is not deducted from one's lifespan.