AR Newbie Registered Member

How do I hook up home theater to this tv?

Hello all, I have a question on how to hook up some home audio components to my television as well as a question on whether or not the stuff I want to buy will work together. I am a complete novice with home audio, this will be my first entry into the world so please be easy on me. Thanks.

Here is my television, a picture of the inputs I have in the back. I remember when I bought the tv people saying it would be a pain in the butt to hook up audio stuff to but I cant remember the solution they said on how to hook everything up.

As you can see there I have my cable tv hooked up via hdmi, the vga is xbox 360, and component is my dvd player. One thing I did not picture is I unplugged the little y splitter connector thing I have plugged into the green audio port there, it is my audio from the xbox 360 vga cable. My main concern is that the green port is where I will have to hook up a receiver but my xbox 360 audio goes there.

So my main question is, how the heck do I hook up a receiver and all that to this tv?

Now onto what I want to buy, its nothing special but I am just wondering if it will all work together or am I overlooking something, like the speakers will not work with the recevier or some such.

Receiver:
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16882177003

Speakers:
    http://www.buy.com/prod/cerwin-vega-...202443306.html

Center:
    http://www.buy.com/prod/cerwin-vega-...202417558.html

If the sub is inside that first speaker how will I hook it up? I was going to get a standalone subwoofer but that is better for me to have it in the floorstanding speakers

Thanks I know I gots a lot of questions!
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails How do I hook up home theater to this tv?-tv.gif  

AR Newbie Registered Member

Smile Hookup solution

Hi,

Best solution is connect all Video OUT from Source (DVD,XBox,Cable) to TV's Video IN.