help choosing, and finding, a turntable

Hi, I am kinda new to the analog world. My mom gave me all her old records but the turntable she gave me (Technics SL-B200) doesn't work. It was dropped when moving and she claimed it always had a grounding issue. Instead of trying to fix it, I figured get a new one. I have a TX-SR703 amp and B&W DM604 S3 mains. I have been doing some research but most of the stuff I come across seems to be geared towards DJs. I just wanna lie back on the couch and listen to some Jethro Tull, not remix J-Lo. I am kinda flexible on price....if it is worth it I don't mind spending the cash. I was thinking in the 100-200 dollar range, but for all I know that could be too little or maybe all I need is 50 ebay special. Thanks!
    Why worry? Each of us is wearing an unlicensed nuclear accelerator on his back.

Suspended
    Brands like Rega, ProJect & Music Hall all offer an entry level better than average turntable with a supplied cartridge for around $299.00. Maybe less if you find a special. I personally lean toward Rega as it was my choice. I think any of them though would give you much better sound from vinyl than what we were used to hearing in the 70's. I had an old Pioneer for almost 20 years, almost replaced it a couple times but the new turntables with fancy features never sound better than my Pioneer. I was in the midst of upgrading my system and when it was time for a turntable I auditioned a Rega Planar 2 in my system. The improvement over my charished Pioneer was incredible. Honestly I didn't know vinyl could sound that good, such a lack of noise and increase in fidelity.