AR Newbie Registered Member

Which speakers with Luxman A-357

Which speakers advise me with a Luxman A-357 ?

Thank you

If my web search is correct your Luxman has 65WPC. This should be enough to drive most any popular speaker to a reasonable volume in a medium to small room. What you should be asking is will this Luxman drive the speakers I like.
    What speakers do you like? What size is the room and how is it decorated? A diagram of the room with dimensions and furniture layout would be very helpful.
    ARC SP9 MKIII, VPI HW19, Rega RB300
    Marcof PPA1, Shure, Sumiko, Ortofon carts, Yamaha DVD-S1800
    Behringer UCA222, Emotiva XDA-2, HiFimeDIY
    Accuphase T101, Teac V-7010, Nak ZX-7. LX-5, Behringer DSP1124P
    Front: Magnepan 1.7, DBX 223SX, 2 modified Dynaco MK3's, 2, 12" DIY TL subs (Pass El-Pipe-O) 2 bridged Crown XLS-402
    Rear/HT: Emotiva UMC200, Acoustat Model 1/SPW-1, Behringer CX2310, 2 Adcom GFA-545

AR Newbie Registered Member
    I am a novice and I don't know a lot of speakers. My father has a pair of Castle (Harlech) and I like the sound. At the opposite, I don't like the sound of Bose.

I would like to have advices on a family of speakers that could be great with my specific amplifier. The size of the room is 5x5 meters. But I will move in a few years and I hope that the size will be the same (a medium room).

The best will be to have some references which I can go to listen in an auditorium and to know the brands that I should not absolutely buy.

Thank you for your help

PS : The Luxman has 70WPC/RMS 8 ohms DIN.

Quote Originally Posted by euspirit
    I am a novice and I don't know a lot of speakers. My father has a pair of Castle (Harlech) and I like the sound. At the opposite, I don't like the sound of Bose.