Thread: First Time here

AR Newbie Registered Member

First Time here

Hi all
    This is my first time here, so Im hope that this is the correct place to post a question.

I have seen quiet a few negative comments re Denon and its servicing when things go wrong. Any comments ? I've been looking at some denon kit, but Im put off by the comments ?

Thanks

Welcome to the board!

I've only had to send one thing into Denon in the 20+ years I've been using their gear. It was a 6 disc changer and was fixed and returned in the same business week! Now granted, that was over 10 years ago and I've heard they aren't quite as diligent (these days, who is?), but that should also say something about the quality of their equipment. Hopefully, if you buy Denon you won't have to worry about repairs in the first place.

Hope this helps

Forum Regular

Agree

I've owned quite a few Denon products and have to say that I've never had to send anything in yet. While that doesn't say anything about their customer service, it does say alot about their product quality (and this includes a new entry level reciever (AVR485S) that a cousin of mine bought for dirt cheap and works flawlessly.

Department of Heuristics and Research on Material Applications
    Keep in mind all the negative press you'll read about Denon is from the people that have had problems...You rarely hear from the thousands that don't...
    I've heard Denon has some servicing issues too, but most people I know who buy Denon never need to find out, and for the ones that do have problems, I'm sure the vast majority of cases are resolved quickly without issue.
    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a Denon.

AR Newbie Registered Member
    Thanks for that feedback i guess the old saying that no news is good news in the end

AS

AR Regular

I agree