Forum Regular

Are you a musician?

I've noticed a few of our members have commented that they play a guitar, drums or sax.

If you are a working or wanna be musician please tell us somethin' 'bout yourself.

I'll start it off by saying I started playing and collecting (Taylor) acoustic guitars 8 years ago. A few years ago added some electrics (PRS CU22 and McCarty & Fender Strat) to the collection. I play fingerstyle on my acoutics and mostly rhythm on the electrics. My music tastes run from surf music to classic rock and everything in between except Country. I was in a band until I relocated 1,200 miles earlier this year. Now I'm looking to start another band.

Department of Heuristics and Research on Material Applications
    Play cello, piano and guitar here...hard to find gigs with the cello though.
    Music tastes are all over the map.
    I've pretty much surrendered to the reality I'll never be the next Warren Haynes or Ben Folds, but it beats collecting stamps.

used to play the piano, but now i stopped doing that, simply because i didn't liked it anymore, piano is a beautifull instrument, when played in a group of instruments, otherwise, it's boring
    Life is music!

Mcintosh MA6400 Integrated
    Double Advent speakers
    Thiel CS2.3's
    *DIY Lenco L75 TT
    * SME 3012 S2
    * Rega RB-301
    *Denon DL-103 in midas body
    *Denon DL-304
    *Graham slee elevator EXP & revelation
    *Lehmann audio black cube SE
    Marantz CD5001 OSE
    MIT AVt 2 IC's
    Sonic link Black earth IC's
    Siltech MXT New york IC's
    Kimber 4VS speakercable
    Furutech powercord and plugs.

I'm a happy 20 year old...

Department of Heuristics and Research on Material Applications
    Quote Originally Posted by basite
    used to play the piano, but now i stopped doing that, simply because i didn't liked it anymore, piano is a beautifull instrument, when played in a group of instruments, otherwise, it's boring