Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Mey
    Forum Regular

Help with my neighbors?

Hello all-

I was wondering if anyone here had any advice I could pass on to my neighbors. We live in condos, and they are directly below me. They have a home theater. I don't know what kind- but it definately has a massive subwoofer.

A good chunk of the problem is that they play their music and TV very, very loud, which the bass cranked up high-once so high the art on my walls started to rattle. That you all can't help me with.

However, I am looking for suggestions on how they can set up their speakers/subwoofer in a way that still gives them surround sound without bothering me or their next door neighbor. I've already found the article on audioholics.com.

I am going to the HO association board meeting tomorrow to file a formal complaint. I'm trying to be as polite as possible, and want to present solutions in addition to the complaints. (I'm a librarian, providing information is in my nature.) I have no idea if the downstairs neighbors will take the suggestions-the last time I asked them to turn it down they slammed the door in my face.

Thank you for any advice you can give!

Kam
    Quote Originally Posted by Mey
    Hello all-

I was wondering if anyone here had any advice I could pass on to my neighbors. We live in condos, and they are directly below me. They have a home theater. I don't know what kind- but it definately has a massive subwoofer.

A good chunk of the problem is that they play their music and TV very, very loud, which the bass cranked up high-once so high the art on my walls started to rattle. That you all can't help me with.

However, I am looking for suggestions on how they can set up their speakers/subwoofer in a way that still gives them surround sound without bothering me or their next door neighbor. I've already found the article on audioholics.com.