Suspended

How messed up is this?

Our public transportation here is planning a major cut in service as of 3/30. Has anyone ever heard of public transportation eliminating most of it's routes leaving thousands in hardship and stopping the trains at 8:00pm? I've been riding my bus for 12 years and now it's going to not be there. It has nothing to do with the economy, it's bad management and retaliation for the county not passing a sales tax hike of 1/2% to go into their pocket. Well the county has many who prefer to drive and didn't think when they cast their ballad. It was very close defeat. Now what are they going to do on game day or concert night? Train will be useless closing at 8. What a black eye for the city. We'll be the laughing stock for tourists. But the bottomline is all of the people who depended on this system to get to work and other life needs. More traffic, worse air, there's no silver lining here.

Case for subsidy?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Peabody
    Our public transportation here is planning a major cut in service as of 3/30. Has anyone ever heard of public transportation eliminating most of it's routes leaving thousands in hardship and stopping the trains at 8:00pm? I've been riding my bus for 12 years and now it's going to not be there. It has nothing to do with the economy, it's bad management and retaliation for the county not passing a sales tax hike of 1/2% to go into their pocket. Well the county has many who prefer to drive and didn't think when they cast their ballad. It was very close defeat. Now what are they going to do on game day or concert night? Train will be useless closing at 8. What a black eye for the city. We'll be the laughing stock for tourists. But the bottomline is all of the people who depended on this system to get to work and other life needs. More traffic, worse air, there's no silver lining here.