Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

What's on your wish list?

So I'm sure almost everyone has something they plan on upgrading, improving, replacing, buying, building, stealing.........uh you get the point.

So what's on your wishlist?

Immediate or distant future. Big screen, amp, speakers, sub, HD player, PS3 ..........what's on your list?

Denon 2910
    Perhaps B&W 602s, put the 601s in the rear
    Quality DAC on used market
    … oh and more money

50 inch 1080p tv, either rptv or lcd.
    Toshiba HD-A1...Christmas present
    TV: LG 50PC3D plasma tv
    Receiver: Yamaha RX-V659
    DVD: Philips DVP5960
    Speakers: front/Paradigm Monitor 3 v.4, surround/Paradigm Atoms v.4, center/Paradigm CC290 v.5, sub/Paradigm PDR-12
    Remote: Harmony 659

Man, talk about deja vu! I think I've been listing the same upgrades for the last three years, with nothing happening thereafter! Anyway, here's my list in the approximate order that they will occur ...

more room treatments (looking at corner absorption and bass traps, and possibly thicker rigid fiberboards)
    Salamander Synergy 30 rack with flat panel mount
    HDTV (at this point, I would go with a Pioneer Elite plasma because of its picture quality and ISF calibration modes, but the market is changing so quickly who knows what the actual purchase will be by the time I get around to it)
    HD satellite receiver/DVR
    HDMI-enabled DVD universal player
    Wireless media server

And down the road ...
    Blu-ray/HD-DVD player (provided the new formats survive) and/or PS3
    HDMI 1.3-enabled receiver/processor w/ DD Plus and DTS-HD decoding
    Amplification upgrade
    Speaker upgrade