jpl
    Forum Regular

Sanyo 42" plasma?

Hi all, I've been lurking for a while, finally joined, and now have a question. I just purchased a Sanyo 42" plasma:
    http://www.sanyo.com/entertainment/t...productID=1245
    and love it, the price seemed cheap ($1497.00), but plugged it in and WOW ! Great! IMO. What can you guys tell me, if anything, from the specs? Does it seem like a good unit, I'm new to this so any info would help, thanks in advance!

From the specs (what specs?), you can tell almost nothing. No offense, but why are you starting to research after you've already bought something? If you like what you see, what else is left to do?

jpl
    Forum Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by edtyct
    From the specs (what specs?), you can tell almost nothing. No offense, but why are you starting to research after you've already bought something? If you like what you see, what else is left to do?
    # Native Panel Resolution
    1024 x 768 pixels (WXGA)
    # Digital Scanning Display Format
    720p (all signals converted to 720p display)
    # Television Systems
    NTSC & ATSC
    # RF Antenna Input
    Analog - (UHF,VHF,CATV )75ohm
    Digital - 75 ohm
    # Audio Video Input Jacks
    Video Input 1:
    Composite Video or S-Video and Audio (R/L)
    Video Input 2:
    Component (Y,Pb,Pr) Video and Audio (R/L)
    Video Input 3:
    Component (Y,Pb,Pr) Video and Audio (R/L)
    HDMI Input:
    19-pin connector (Picture/Sound with HDCP)
    # Audio Output Jacks
    1-optical digital
    1-analog (R/L) fixed
    # Speakers
    Two (front) 6 x 12 cm
    # Sound Amplifier
    Built-in 5 W/Ch
    # Power
    120v AC, 60hz
    # Power Consumption
    351 Watts
    # Size (W x H x D)
    47.5 x 28.2 x 9.8" ( w/o stand 47.5 x 26.7 x 4.5")
    &
    contrast ratio: 5000:1