Page 3 of 18 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
    Suspended

Young Terrence, you assume too much.

I said, I have done recordings, I did not say I was an engineer or producer.
    I certainly do not have a SACD player, nor does the person who started this thread. This discussion was not about a comparison of the 2 formats.
    You try so hard to make yourself sound like you know something, that you, my man, appear to be lame. I would like to know how you have time to do all your recording and engineering when you claim on the HT forum that you are a professional HT installer. If you are "in the industry" then apparently, you are better off the less we know and Chris's thread is a perfect example of what I'm talking about.

M.P.S.E /AES/SMPTE member Sir Terrence the Terrible's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Peabody
    I certainly do not have a SACD player, nor does the person who started this thread. This discussion was not about a comparison of the 2 formats.
    You try so hard to make yourself sound like you know something, that you, my man, appear to be lame. I would like to know how you have time to do all your recording and engineering when you claim on the HT forum that you are a professional HT installer. If you are "in the industry" then apparently, you are better off the less we know and Chris's thread is a perfect example of what I'm talking about.

I really enjoy turning on the lights and seeing roaches scurry for cover. One of the most disengenous things a person can do is to make a statement just ambiguous enough so one could seem knowledgeable, but not specific enough to be pinned down. As illustrated by this comment.

I've done thousands of recordings and I notice that too low will sound thin and sometimes tinny, too high produces distortions, there is a correct zone for a good recording.
    Now one could easily conclude that they are talking to a recording engineer from this statement. But alas, this statement comes in the next post.