• 10-15-2015, 01:24 PM
    tammylyn
    ideas for some headphones with lots of bass
    Hey guys,

I've been lurking these forums for some time now and figured its time I post myself. I'm looking for a new pair of headphones, preferably less than $200 but I want to make sure they have a good amount of bass to them. There is a guide for the "best bass headphones" that I've been referring to and I've so far got my eye on the pioneer semx9. They're not exactly cheap so I was hoping someone here would have some input on them, if not a recommendation for something better? I'm new to this so I'm not really sure what to look for in some good headphones.

I'm planning on making a decision within the next few days so any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advanced!
  • 10-16-2015, 11:11 AM
    Mr Peabody
    "best bass" is not "most bass", also "best bass" is subjective to the listener. For example, I like tight bass with detail and force, probably not the best fun for those listening to pop or rap. I also like a balanced sound to where it's not too bright or bass heavy, everything is about equal.

What type of music do you listen to?

In a budget set I found a $50.00 set of Sony that had big bass. In various price points I've always found Grado to have a big rich bass, these are not necessarily my choice but phones that come to mind when big bass is mentioned. I haven't heard the Pioneer.
  • 10-18-2015, 08:38 AM
    tammylyn
    Well, I probably don't want too much bass but I like some hard-hitting bass nothing over the top. I listen to hip hop and dubstep mostly though I do dabble in rock as well.
  • 10-19-2015, 07:23 AM
    harley .guy07