• 08-21-2007, 01:25 PM
    JLMoore72
    Help with Home Audio concerns
    I have been experimenting with home audio for about 10 years, but I need some advice from anyone who's been in my situation before:

These are the components that I have:

Pioneer VSX-810S Reciever
    2 Cerwin Vega E-315 Front Speakers (15 inch)
    2 Cerwin Vega LS-6 Surround Speakers
    2 Cerwin Vega E-76C Center Channel Speakers
    MTX SW-2 Down firing Subwoofer

I spent almost 5 years assembling this set, and it will really jam! The thing that I would really like to see (I mean hear), is a better overall sound. Even though most people can't contend with what I have (at least people that I know), I spent way too much money on this stuff not to have it putting out what it's capable of. Generally, the sound output is coming from my PS3(I uploaded about 20 c.d.s onto it), but sometimes I will put in a c.d. It sounds real good when it's putting out DTS, etc. but I just want to make sure that I am getting all that I can out of what I have. Please let me know of any ideas or suggestions. Thank you for your time and consideration.

-John
  • 08-21-2007, 01:39 PM
    PeruvianSkies
    Well, I have tons of questions...

First, why do you have 2 center channel speakers?
    Second, have you listened to any high-end systems before?
    Third, what is your room size, dimensions?
    Fourth, do you have a budget in mind in order to build upon what you have?
    Fifth, are you open to the idea of selling all your equipment and starting from scratch?
  • 08-21-2007, 05:42 PM
    JLMoore72
    The reason for 2 center channel speakers is that 1 of them is for the front center speaker while the other is for the rear surround speaker.
    What do you mean by "high end" systems?
    The dimensions are around 10x10. Unfortunately, it has hardwood floors.
    Budgets are dependent on the situation. E.G. What I would have to do and why.