Battlestar Galactica "mini series"

anyone else piss away four hours of their life on this alleged mini series? For starters since when does two parts equal a mini series? That was the miniest mini series of all time. I thought things were trucking along just fine and when I tuned off the KU game to check out the third installment I was greeted with "The Night Flier". WTH? That was the ending Tuesday night? You've got to be kidding me. If this was promoted as a pilot I could understand but it wasn't and I have no idea if there are any plans or not.

Visually the show was fine and the actors did a good job. I didn't even really mind the drastic departures from the original series although I'm not sure that castrating Starbuck served much of a purpose. I think the audio was severely lacking. There was so much potential for really cool effects especially during the many battle scenes but I found it had no impact regardless of the volume. Maybe the DVD will sound better but I sure as heck am not about to spend the time/money to find out.

Tons of potential-came up way short in my opinion.

jc
    Last edited by Jim Clark; 12-11-2003 at 01:18 PM.
    "Ahh, cartoons! America's only native art form. I don't count jazz 'cuz it sucks"- Bartholomew J. Simpson

JSE
    I think it's best to not associated it with the previous series. Once I quite trying to compare it, I started to enjoy it more.

I'm with you on the mini-mini series thing. I thought this was going to be a whole season of new episodes. Two two hour shows with no ending? I bet they could crank out 20 to 30 more episodes with no problem to finish the story.