Anyone have experience with building amps into computers?

It's been awhile since I visited here and even longer since I did anything audio but the bug has bitten me again and here I am with some ideas and questions.
    I've built a couple of computers in the last couple of years with the intent of acquiring as much knowledge as I can about what is available in the industry in making an HTPC. The biggest issues I've had were trying to integrate an on board amp set for all the outputs of an audio card AND being able to plug my HD satellite dish into the computer. The latter is about to solve itself in the form of a new Auzentech audio card with HDMI input and output. The former however is a bit more tricky as I have no experience with building amps or using the amp modules available. I do think that it is possible to from a heat standpoint with the use of class D amps but most are well out of my price range and never having tried any of them it would be hard to tell whether these assembled "kits" really sound as good as the specs say.
    I guess my first question is...
    Has anyone actually done something like this and how successful was it?
    If so, how much did it cost?
    Who would have amp and power supply modules for such a project?
    The ones I'm looking at now are as follows...
    http://www.classd.ltd.uk/Datasheets/Specifications%20for%20the%20CD%20NX's.pdf
    http://www.cadaudio.dk/d150c6a.pdf
    The former is a single channel module that would have to be reproduced for each output of the sound card and the latter is a 6 channel on one board. Both would need power supplies added but it looks like no matter what either could fit in a small enough space within a normal ATX mid tower case with the rest of the computer components.
    Anyone have experience with either of these companies or the concept in general?
    Karl K.

The shortest distance between two points is a straight line... in the opposite direction.