Forum Regular Jack in Wilmington's Avatar

Looking For A Great HDMI Cable

I'm looking for an HDMI cable to go with my new Panny Plasma. Need around a 3M length to reach from my Verizon HD DVR to the Panny. Do I also need an HDMI cable to go from my Verizon box to my Onkyo receiver? In that case I would move the other cable to go from my Onkyo to my Panny. Sorry, but I'm new to HDMI cables. Thanks.

Go with the bluejeans cable HDMI. I own 2 of them and they work great with good build quality. For runs of 15' or more, go with the more expensive thicker cable. This is according to Bluejean tech support.
    http://www.bluejeanscable.com/store/...bles/index.htm

They are very reasonably priced and reviews have been good. Picture quality is outstanding with my Blu Ray.
    Pass Labs X250 amp, BAT Vk-51se Preamp,
    Thorens TD-145 TT, Bellari phono preamp, Nagaoka MP-200 Cartridge
    Magnepan QR1.6 speakers
    Luxman DA-06 DAC
    Van Alstine Ultra Plus Hybrid Tube DAC
    Dual Martin Logan Original Dynamo Subs
    Parasound A21 amp
    Vintage Luxman T-110 tuner
    Magnepan MMG's, Grant Fidelity DAC-11, Class D CDA254 amp
    Monitor Audio S1 speakers, PSB B6 speakers
    Vintage Technic's Integrated amp
    Music Hall 25.2 CDP
    Adcom GFR 700 AVR
    Cables- Cardas, Silnote, BJC
    Velodyne CHT 8 sub

Quote Originally Posted by blackraven
    Go with the bluejeans cable HDMI. I own 2 of them and they work great with good build quality. For runs of 15' or more, go with the more expensive thicker cable. This is according to Bluejean tech support.

They are very reasonably priced and reviews have been good. Picture quality is outstanding with my Blu Ray.
    Thanks BR. Will I need two of them, as I described in my original message?

If you want to run the sound of the DVR through the amp then you will need 2 cables. You may want a third if you get a Blu-Ray player
    Magnepan QR1.6 speakers
    Luxman DA-06 DAC
    Parasound A21 amp
    Music Hall 25.2 CDP