AR Newbie Registered Member

Recommendation for modest surround speaker cable

Hello-
    I'm looking to buy cable for surround speakers (in a 5.1 system), and I'd love a recommendation. I'm fairly new to the game and I'm starting a modest system - I have a Yamaha RX-V1400 receiver, NHT SB-2 fronts and a SC-1 center, a HSU woofer, and I just acquired a pair of SuperOnes for surrounds.
    I understand there is a somewhat fiery debate going on about the validity of high-priced "audiophile" speaker cable as compared to cheaper, generic cable, and I don't want to sidestep it completely, but I don't have the free time to really ardently get into it. So, if someone is willing, I'd love a reccomendation on a 25ft. pair of cables for surrounds on a modest system such as mine (I use it heavily for HT, and for listening to mostly classical music (although soft rock is a close second)). I'm looking at Monster MC and Z1 (I can't really afford to do a 25ft. run of Z2), and I'm wondering if anyone has experience enough to let me know what kind of difference I would be hearing between the two (I've read the differences, and I can't yet translate the differences in construction/specs into audible/practical differences, if they really are somewhat noticeable). Also, if someone has a recommendation for a different brand that I could use for that purpose that would be on par for quality/price (I'm willing to spend up to about $150), I'm all ears!!!
    Thanks in advance-

-Joe M.

Once you get past the petty name calling, you should be able to discern some fairly reasonable answers here. Unfortunatly, when discussing cables some must resort to name calling and putting others down for having different opinions.

to biwire or not.. also seeking alternative to Monster Cable

Monster cables are too expensive for what they do. You will paying more for marketing than the cable itself. Here is site that offer quality speaker cables at affordable price, and very fast service too.