Forum Regular

Efe??????????

Hello people I have another question: Are the BIC DV62Si and the BIC DV62CLR really that good with the EFE mods by Ed Frias???? Forgive me people but I am very new to the DIY. What exactly do you have to do??? I read something about taking the X-over out. Is this hard to do?? I assume EFE redoes the X-over and sends it back to you is that correct? Then, you just have to put it back in the speaker. How hard is that to do??? How do you reattach the X-over??? Carpenters glue??? What does Ed/EFE charge for the modifications???? Is there a set price per speaker? Same price for the center channel DV62Si speaker or is it more???? Well, thank you for your time.
    Phil
    F: MTX AAL 212B Towers
    C: Paradigm CC-170 v.3
    R: Paradigm Titans v.3
    S: Paradigm PS-1000 v.4
    RCA 27" Widescreen HDTV w/DVI
    Z-Lines TV Stand
    Samsung HD DVD-841 w/DVI
    Yamaha RXV-650 95X7 rms and YPAO
    Esoteric Cables

Forum Regular

2 modified versions of the BIC speakers

Hello Phil,
    I have two versions for the modified BIC speakers. First, if you buy the speakers and send me the crossovers, a more simple $30 mod. Second, if you buy the speakers directly from me they include a more extensive mod as well as measuring all driver to make sure they match. The more extensive mod includes perfectly matching all parts in the crossover as well as some other additions. E-mail me for more details, thanks!

Ed Frias
    EFE TECHNOLOGY Speakers
    efespeakers@commspeed.net

Department of Heuristics and Research on Material Applications
    Phil, as Ed says, he offers tested, matching drivers in the speaker you buy from him.