Etronics ? & Yamaha vs Pioneer Receiver Review [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Etronics ? & Yamaha vs Pioneer Receiver Review

cbrown1976
12-29-2004, 11:16 AM
I am in the market for a new receiver for a surround sound setup and need some feedback from anyone that has purchased products from etronics. I am a little weary of purchasing a receiver online b/c I had a sony receiver that went out on me 4 times before I finally had the local store replace with a pioneer that has been great but is getting some age on it now. I am curious if anyone has purchased from etronics and how their returns/support setup is b/c they are about $200 lower in price. Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

On another note the two receivers that are in my price range I have decided on are the yamaha HTR-5790, HTR 5760 or pioneer vsx-1014. Any thoughts on these would be great.

Ryanm
12-30-2004, 06:36 AM
I got my 5760 from a company off of ebay that I have some experience with and I would definately suggest checking them out. The company is called Electronic Giant, and they're based out of new york and have very reasonable shipping and pricing as well as very good feedback. I got my 5760 from them for 354 including shipping and handling which was about 145 cheaper than Best Buy. I would highly recommend them.

Stu-r
12-30-2004, 07:16 AM
I am in the market for a new receiver for a surround sound setup and need some feedback from anyone that has purchased products from etronics. I am a little weary of purchasing a receiver online b/c I had a sony receiver that went out on me 4 times before I finally had the local store replace with a pioneer that has been great but is getting some age on it now. I am curious if anyone has purchased from etronics and how their returns/support setup is b/c they are about $200 lower in price. Any feedback is greatly appreciated.