How to wire my system... [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : How to wire my system...

cjtalbot
10-28-2004, 07:34 AM
Hey all,

Real newbie here.

Does anyone know of any sites/resources that have schematics/diagrams on how I would wire my system?

Here are the components I'm working with:

Time Warner Cable Box: Scientific Atlanta Explorer 2100
Home Theater Receiver: Pioneer VSX D812K
DVD Player: Sony DVP-NS775V
TV: 32” FD Trinitron® WEGA® TV KV-32FS120

Other:

Airport Express with mini-to-TOSLINK Optical for streaming MP3
PS2 with TOSLINK and/or RCA

I was able to find a PDF that does show a diagram on how to connect such a system:

http://support.charter.com/EMSArticles/CATVSupport/CableBox/SA_2100_3100_User's_guide.pdf

(not sure why that link isn't working...you may have to cut and paste into browser)

But I wanted to know if indeed that diagram is acurate, and if it'll give me the best pic and sound quality.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Chris

JDaniel
10-28-2004, 08:28 AM
Hey all,

Real newbie here.

Does anyone know of any sites/resources that have schematics/diagrams on how I would wire my system?

Here are the components I'm working with:

Time Warner Cable Box: Scientific Atlanta Explorer 2100
Home Theater Receiver: Pioneer VSX D812K
DVD Player: Sony DVP-NS775V
TV: 32” FD Trinitron® WEGA® TV KV-32FS120

Other:

Airport Express with mini-to-TOSLINK Optical for streaming MP3
PS2 with TOSLINK and/or RCA

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Chris

I don't know of any websites, but I think I can offer some suggestions. Here goes: