Some One Please Help Me!! [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Some One Please Help Me!!

9secondsflat
10-27-2004, 06:06 AM
i am new to this sight and need your advice, i just spent 2000 for a panasonic 43 lcd tv, i purchased a sony hd tube 36 but returned it due to "zebra" type lines running diagonally thorugh my tv. best buy said that the tv was defective. my prior tv was a zenith 32 and i had no problems when hooked up though my reciever/surround sound. so i plopped down another 1k for the lcd, they told me that lcd tv's dont get interference. well when i turn on my reciever i get the same f*cken lines though the screen, the minute i turn off my reciever no problems. i have a 4 yr old onkyo reciever ( i dont know the model number, it was purchased through "onecall" about 600.00 i also have a jvc vcr- same place about 400.00 than, atlantic tech 251 surround sound. all my cables are monster or similar. i need your advice and help as to what my problem is......
thanks in advance
barry

TinHere
10-27-2004, 07:11 AM
i am new to this sight and need your advice, i just spent 2000 for a panasonic 43 lcd tv, i purchased a sony hd tube 36 but returned it due to "zebra" type lines running diagonally thorugh my tv. best buy said that the tv was defective. my prior tv was a zenith 32 and i had no problems when hooked up though my reciever/surround sound. so i plopped down another 1k for the lcd, they told me that lcd tv's dont get interference. well when i turn on my reciever i get the same f*cken lines though the screen, the minute i turn off my reciever no problems. i have a 4 yr old onkyo reciever ( i dont know the model number, it was purchased through "onecall" about 600.00 i also have a jvc vcr- same place about 400.00 than, atlantic tech 251 surround sound. all my cables are monster or similar. i need your advice and help as to what my problem is......
thanks in advance
barry

It's probably a ground loop issue. Any speaker hum?