Any New Generation Dahlquist Owners Out There? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Any New Generation Dahlquist Owners Out There?

slate1
07-23-2004, 09:35 AM
I've been auditioning bookshelf speakers for the last two months and purchased some of the new generation Dahlquist QX-6A's this week to try out. I must say that they've been, by far, the best sounding in my setup of anything else I've tried. I'm matching these up with a Cambridge Audio Azur 640A integrated amplifier for mostly analog playback on a SOTA Moonbeam / Goldring G-1042 turntable setup through CI-Audio VPP-1 phono pre-amp.

The most recent pairs I auditioned prior to settling on the Dahlquists were the Polk Audio RTi6's and the Pinnacle P6.2's. I didn't care for the Pinnacle's at all and the Polk's came across as very bright to my ears.

There's painfully little on the 'net concerning the newer Dahlquists and I was just curious as to if there were any other fans of these speakers?

Geoffcin
07-23-2004, 01:22 PM
I've been auditioning bookshelf speakers for the last two months and purchased some of the new generation Dahlquist QX-6A's this week to try out. I must say that they've been, by far, the best sounding in my setup of anything else I've tried. I'm matching these up with a Cambridge Audio Azur 640A integrated amplifier for mostly analog playback on a SOTA Moonbeam / Goldring G-1042 turntable setup through CI-Audio VPP-1 phono pre-amp.

The most recent pairs I auditioned prior to settling on the Dahlquists were the Polk Audio RTi6's and the Pinnacle P6.2's. I didn't care for the Pinnacle's at all and the Polk's came across as very bright to my ears.

There's painfully little on the 'net concerning the newer Dahlquists and I was just curious as to if there were any other fans of these speakers?