ONKYO A/V Tuner/Amplifier TX-SV414PRO [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : ONKYO A/V Tuner/Amplifier TX-SV414PRO

infiniti029
05-06-2004, 07:43 AM
I was thinking of buying something similar to this, except for around 30$ from someone. I'm a HT beginner, and was wondering whether or not this was worth it. Would this be any good if hooked up to something like a pair of Polk R15s (mostly just for music/movies)? I'm only planning on using 2 speakers until I can get some more money. It seems pretty old, I don't know much about it.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...&category=39797

Onkyo Dolby Pro-Logic Surround Receiver
Stereo Mode:
Front L/R channels:
60 Watts per channel min. RMS. at 8ohms, both channels driven from 20Hz to 20,000Hz Continuous Power output: 2x90 watts 4ohms OR 2x70 watts 8ohms

Surround Mode:
Front L/R & center channels: 50 watts per channel min. RMS at 8ohms.
Rear channels: 15 watts per channel min. RMS at 8 ohms.

JSE
05-06-2004, 08:30 AM
I was thinking of buying something similar to this, except for around 30$ from someone. I'm a HT beginner, and was wondering whether or not this was worth it. Would this be any good if hooked up to something like a pair of Polk R15s (mostly just for music/movies)? I'm only planning on using 2 speakers until I can get some more money. It seems pretty old, I don't know much about it.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...&category=39797

Onkyo Dolby Pro-Logic Surround Receiver
Stereo Mode:
Front L/R channels:
60 Watts per channel min. RMS. at 8ohms, both channels driven from 20Hz to 20,000Hz Continuous Power output: 2x90 watts 4ohms OR 2x70 watts 8ohms

Surround Mode:
Front L/R & center channels: 50 watts per channel min. RMS at 8ohms.
Rear channels: 15 watts per channel min. RMS at 8 ohms.

I think you should pass on this one and spend a little more money on a newer A/V receiver that has DTS, Dolby Digital, etc.