Need some input! HELP [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Need some input! HELP

techfanatic
06-05-2015, 02:24 PM
What's going on Audioreview!

Techfanatic here. New to the community and would love some input from more seasoned veterans.

So I'm a teacher in the San Diego district and my ASUS wireless LED projector recently overheated. I sent ti back and its in the repair process.

I'm in the market for a new projector as I use a lot of projections to teach a lot of my lessons in class. I've been borrowing another teacher's for about a month and a half now and I'd like to invest in my own pico projector.

I came across AAXA Tech's M4 mobile LED projector. It seems to have great specs and certainly looks to be a quality product. I was originally looking for a ViviTech or Optoma product, but stumbled upon AXAA's ReviewIt! program, designed to sell their products at a cheaper rate if they get something in return. Unfortunately i'm not a moderator or an avid vlogger, so I'm not really eligible for this deal (moderators look here: AAXA Review It! Program (http://www.aaxatech.com/reviewprogram.htm)). It's a pretty sweet deal, though, you get 200 dollars off.

Anyhow, I'd like to see if any of you can give me some usable input. I need a projector quick as I'm preparing for summer school with the incoming freshmen.

Any leads would be greatly appreciated...if you know any other products that have the most bang for the buck, please do let me know!

Thanks in advance.

-techfanatic

Mr Peabody
06-05-2015, 07:53 PM
Welcome to AR. You know more about this than I, but have you looked at Epson? They seem to have several models at reasonable prices. An installer friend of mine uses a lot of JVC, this is mostly for home use, not sure if that is relevant.

harley .guy07
06-17-2015, 05:22 PM