MP3 to Wav (Multiple File Converter) [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : MP3 to Wav (Multiple File Converter)

APurvis
07-23-2014, 11:16 AM
Who: I am an IT technician for a series of radio stations.

What: I am looking for a audio converter program that can convert multiple MP3's to Wav files. Ideally, I would like this program to have a right click option in Windows Explorer that allows for conversion like a zip application. In other words, I want an operator to be able to convert multiple MP3 files to Wav without having to open the conversion program itself. I know this is highly optimistic but I would like to know if such a program exists. To right click on a file and select "convert" from the windows menu just as I can right click on a zip file and click "extract" would be ideal.

If no such programs exist, then a program that can convert multiple MP3's to Wav files in a single step would still substantially lessen the time needed to complete the process.

Do you know of any programs with the aforementioned capabilities exist? If so, would love to know. If multiple programs exist, I would like to know which is best suited for my needs. I would greatly appreciate your feedback and suggestions.

How: Currently, files are converted one by one in Adobe Audition and require a substantial amount of time to be converted.

Why: Radio commercial spots are coming in as MP3 files and must be converted to Wav files before they are ready to air. Currently, the process of getting these commercial spots on air takes approximately one and a half hours from download to placement in the log where the files are ready to air. I am analyzing each step of this process in order to shorten it as much as possible. This is one of the links on that chain of processes.

Feanor
07-23-2014, 04:01 PM