Hello from Hong Kong! [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Hong Kong!

RinMotion
06-14-2014, 12:09 AM
Hello all. I am new to audio and speakers. For the last couple of years I have been listening only through headphones. When I recently bought the HD800 and and integrated amp that also had speaker outputs, I started to think about trying speakers. So now I have to come up with ways or excuses to explain to my wife why I NEED to get another pair of speakers... It was hard enough to do this with headphones. Speakers is a whole new world, in addition to the fact that you can't actually hide them too easily. lol

I will start a new thread on a set of speakers that I am auditioning now and I am lost so I will need some help from you all. :)

Mr Peabody
06-14-2014, 09:08 AM
Welcome to AR. Luckily you can find some decent performing monitor/bookshelf type speakers for the price range of the HD800's or less. Nice headphones by the way.

harley .guy07
06-14-2014, 12:53 PM
You also might check out if Hong Kong has good used high end audio web site or store so that you might be able to get more for your money

TheHills44060
06-14-2014, 03:21 PM
I absolutely love HK the most vertical city in the world. Looking forward to your speaker selection journey.

RinMotion
06-15-2014, 10:15 PM
Welcome to AR. Luckily you can find some decent performing monitor/bookshelf type speakers for the price range of the HD800's or less. Nice headphones by the way.