Musical Hall or Rega [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Musical Hall or Rega

mjennings909
01-28-2014, 10:47 AM
I have been looking at a Music Hall 7.1 and a Rega RP6 anybody have any input on this decision?

JohnMichael
01-28-2014, 03:33 PM
I have been enjoying my Rega for over 16 years now. It has been upgraded with the latest motor and has been braced similar to the RP6. Other than speaking on reliability I can only welcome you to AR and we have one member who has the Music Hall 7.1. I am sure he will be along to give his insights to that table.

mjennings909
01-28-2014, 04:32 PM
I have been looking at a Music Hall 7.1 and a Rega RP6 anybody have any input on this decision?

nad av T163
musical fidelity A3.2cr
Klipsch RF 3

mjennings909
01-28-2014, 04:37 PM
Thanks for the welcome I want to go to analog but I haven't looked at turntables in along time the last one I had was a pioneer pl518 direct drive that I bought in 1978. I found out there is a lot to learn and my budget is around $1500 not including the phono amp. I listen to mostly 70's rock

JohnMichael
01-28-2014, 04:51 PM
Thanks for the welcome I want to go to analog but I haven't looked at turntables in along time the last one I had was a pioneer pl518 direct drive that I bought in 1978. I found out there is a lot to learn and my budget is around $1500 not including the phono amp. I listen to mostly 70's rock

They will be along to respond when next they check in to the Forums. There are few instant responses. Mr Peabody recently checked out the Clearaudio Concept turntable which is in your budget. He purchased the Clearaudio Performance which is a step up. The VPI Traveler is also within budget. As people read this they will have suggestions.

mjennings909
01-30-2014, 08:20 AM
I have another question besides the TT, being on a budget how would you allocate the money as far as importance, being TT #1 where would you rank the Cart and the phono amp?

Jack in Wilmington