I found some Vienna Acoustics Mozart Grands, what do you think? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : I found some Vienna Acoustics Mozart Grands, what do you think?

kevinc666
09-29-2013, 06:37 AM
A friend of mine owns a pawn shop and has a pair of these in piano black near mint condition. He said he would let them go to me for 500 out the door, thoughts? I know they retailed for about $2700 and I hear good things about this company and these speakers but was wondering if anyone on this forum have any experience with them?

not actual image but look just like this

harley .guy07
09-29-2013, 12:05 PM
I have no experience with them but what I would do is try to hook them up and see if you like their sound. That would be the ultimate deciding factor on if they are the right speaker for you and if the price is worth it. I see there is a set of Ebay that the person is selling for 699 for each speaker so $500 seems like a good price but if you don't like their sound then it would not be worth it.

kevinc666
09-29-2013, 02:16 PM
The problem is the shop in not at all optimum conditions. I imagine I will get them and see what happens, If I don't like them I can probably get my money back out of them.

blackraven
09-29-2013, 04:20 PM
I don't think that you will disappointed. I have liked all of the VA speakers that I have heard. And they will the best sounding $500pr speakers out there, its a no brainer.

Enjoy!

Jack in Wilmington
09-29-2013, 04:30 PM
What electronics will you be feeding the VA's with? They're not the most difficult speakers to drive, but they do appreciate nice power.

kevinc666
10-01-2013, 04:18 AM