Two Short Films of Mine Screening in NYC [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Two Short Films of Mine Screening in NYC

Kam
04-21-2004, 11:12 AM
Hey all! (and Worfster if you're by any chance gonna be heading south to the city, lemme know bro!)
For those of you who don't know, I am an independent filmmaker in NYC and two of my shorts have been accepted at the New York Indepdent Film and Video Festival. IF anyone's in the NYC area and are interested in Independent Film, please come out and support my films if you can!

Here is the info on the short film I directed, "The Fi5th Demon" that will be premiering on Saturday, May 1st, at 10:10PM at the Village East Cinemas, Screen 3. If you can make it to come support the film, that would be great. I will be there before and after the screening to talk with everyone who can make it.
You can find more information about the short on the website here:

http://area52pictures.tripod.com/area52picturesmainpage/id13.html (The Fi5th Demon)

Here is the schedule for the festival:
http://www.nyfilmvideo.com/cgi/schedule.cgi

Also following The Fi5th Demon is an experimental short film I also starred in entitled Game of Chance.
http://area52pictures.tripod.com/area52picturesmainpage/id17.html (Game of Chance)

You can see both shorts back to back on Saturday night. There will be other shorts also previewing in the same time slot that begins at 10:10, but I will introduce both of my shorts prior to their screening.

Ticket Information:
Go to ticketweb’s site at: www.ticketweb.com and type in the film title under ‘search events by artist or venue’ in the purple box reading: ‘To buy tickets, start here.’ You can also call ticketweb at 1-866-468-7619. Tickets are $10.

Please also forward this to whoever you think may be interested and if you wish to buy tickets, please do so quickly as space is limited (174 seat theater). Also let me know, if you can, if you will be attending so I can know who to expect.