New member Audiologica in England [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : New member Audiologica in England

Audiologica
03-16-2013, 02:57 AM
Hello All,

I'm Richard at Audiologica in the UK - I am a joint director of a little audio retailer near Horsham in West Sussex. I have been passionate about hifi since an early age and it's great to be working in a job I really love!

Mr Peabody
03-16-2013, 06:29 AM
Welcome to AR. Way back in late 80's and early 90's I worked in the industry, didn't make a lot of money but I loved the job and buying employee purchase was nice. What lines do you have at the shop?

blackraven
03-16-2013, 03:30 PM
Hello All,

I'm Richard at Audiologica in the UK - I am a joint director of a little audio retailer near Horsham in West Sussex. I have been passionate about hifi since an early age and it's great to be working in a job I really love!

How do you like your Primare a34.2 Class D amp?

Audiologica
03-17-2013, 02:33 AM
Hi - our website is Home @ Audiologica (http://www.audiologica.co.uk) - you can see there what lines we have. Quite a few US brands including Revel and SVS as in your own system! We do actually do quite a bit of business with the US with our Graham Slee products which we send tax free...I am guessing they are hard to get over there?

Audiologica
03-17-2013, 02:36 AM
The A34.2 is classic "warm side of neutral" Primare sound - nothing has been lost by Primare moving to Class D - they have made a really good job of their latest crop of models, if anything thet seem to have better dynamics and punch than their older kit.

Mr Peabody
03-17-2013, 10:51 AM
You do have North America represented pretty well there. I hate to think what shipping runs on those large SVS. What kind of feedback are you getting on the new Performa 3 series, you all happy with the new sound?

Audiologica
03-18-2013, 12:54 AM