Hello everyone [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone

jtcats
04-25-2011, 11:16 AM
Hi everybody,

I'm happy to join this forum and learn new things about audio and video. I'm a casual listener and I watch too much tv (my wife says). :p I'm presently thinking about copying my old cassette tapes to my Mac. In my younger days, I recorded a bunch of tapes from records and the radio. In order to record them to digital, I'm bidding on a tape deck on ebay - a Denon DN-720R HX Pro Stereo Cassette Tape Deck G.

It's supposed to be in good working condition and since it is a pro rack model, I hope it was built fairly strong so it will still perform capably. Anyone have experience with this model? Thanks for any comments.

I downloaded Audacity to convert to digital but I have no experience with this program. It will be a learning experience. I hope the quality of the sound is ok. I don't need perfection because I wear hearing aids but I am a little picky being a former electrical engineer.

John

audioasis7
04-25-2011, 02:18 PM
Hi JT,