VPI - Scoutmaster 2 & JMW-9T Standard VS. VPI - Scout 2 & JMW-9 Signature [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : VPI - Scoutmaster 2 & JMW-9T Standard VS. VPI - Scout 2 & JMW-9 Signature

PeruvianSkies
08-20-2010, 07:41 PM
Does anyone have any opinions on which of these players would be better? As some of you are aware, my goal by this Christmas is to go with a dedicated 2-channel system that includes analogue setup. I have narrowed the choice down between these two, but it looks like the differences between these two is very minimal and that is why I ask for your opinions since I am new to this and many of you are experts in this area.

Thanks in advance.

PS. These are both VPI tables, the title of the post was messed up. Sorry.

JohnMichael
08-20-2010, 08:29 PM
I corrected the title of your thread. I was tempted to correct your spelling of analog. Unless you are Canadian or British.

PeruvianSkies
08-20-2010, 09:12 PM
I corrected the title of your thread. I was tempted to correct your spelling of analog. Unless you are Canadian or British.

I am Canadian, so thanks for the insult.

JohnMichael
08-20-2010, 09:17 PM
I am Canadian, so thanks for the insult.

Oh I thought you were living in PA. Sorry.

PeruvianSkies
08-20-2010, 09:22 PM
Oh I thought you were living in PA. Sorry.

Oh ok...so everyone living in PA must be ...American? Even if I was born and raised in the U.S., the word "analog" can be spelled either way, both are correct.

E-Stat
08-21-2010, 05:12 AM
Does anyone have any opinions on which of these players would be better?