Audiotrak 5.1-7.1 preamp? [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Audiotrak 5.1-7.1 preamp?

Mike Creel
08-13-2010, 10:48 AM
Hi, Newbie here. Does anyone here use a Audiotrak AT-7100P - A/V PRE-AMP TUNER 5.1-7.1 24 BIT/96K BAL OUT. Good/Bad? I could only find the specs at the man. and a price from a distributor for $603.44. That doesn't mean anything. I've seen plenty of high priced junk before. Thanks, Mike

Sir Terrence the Terrible
08-13-2010, 06:27 PM
It looks like an outdated pre-pro to me. No Dts-HD Master audio, no Dolby TruHD, just the legacy codecs, no HDMI. I would give this a major pass. Even at $603 bucks it is not worth the money. You can do better with a entry level Sony, Onkyo, or any other first tier brand name.

bobsticks
08-13-2010, 07:28 PM
It looks like an outdated pre-pro to me. No Dts-HD Master audio, no Dolby TruHD, just the legacy codecs, no HDMI. I would give this a major pass. Even at $603 bucks it is not worth the money. You can do better with a entry level Sony, Onkyo, or any other first tier brand name.

Yes.

Audiotrak? Who's that? At $6 bills you can probably get ahold of an old Proceed or Lexicon that, while also not having HDMI, will give you some tried and true DACs.

Mike Creel
08-15-2010, 01:22 AM
I picked the unit up at a sale. I don't intend on using it. I was looking for someone who would know anything about the model or even the brand and what it may be worth. The sight I found it on looks like a site that sells to professional installers. At $600 new it has to be worth something.

08-15-2010, 08:32 AM
I picked the unit up at a sale. I don't intend on using it. I was looking for someone who would know anything about the model or even the brand and what it may be worth. The sight I found it on looks like a site that sells to professional installers. At $600 new it has to be worth something.

Here is the problem I see, and what makes me think it's not worth much.