Minuet Speakers VS PSB B6 speakers [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Minuet Speakers VS PSB B6 speakers

stateman
03-14-2010, 12:48 PM
I have made my decision down to these two speaker models . What I need help with is i dont know if there is really enough differance in these two speakers for me to notice, there is 150 dollars differance in these speakers , I would like to here from you to help me make my decision , I dont mind paying the differance if there is that much quality differance , Im not a proffesional by no means but like to here good quality music and the hghs and the lows without distortion . Mountain Man I would realy like to here from you on these Minuets . Thank You , Ricky

Albert Tan
03-30-2010, 08:27 PM
I do not know about Minuet speaker, but I have bought PSB image B6 bookshelf speakers this month from PSB authorized dealer in Singapore at SGD650.00. I compared B6 VS B25 (Old model) at show room, both of them sounds VERY similar but I choose B6 because their power output is 20 - 150 watts at 6 ohms (150watts program) more than B25 power output 10-100 watts at 6 ohms (70 watts program), which means you can use more power watts integrated amplifier to drive the B6. Also, B6 speaker terminal is birwireable but B25 is a single terminal only.The old model B25 has a very good reviewed by Stereophile, my opinion on listening test, B6 is as good as B25 and I think B6's bass seems to be slightly deeper and more punchier than B25.

The reason I choose B6 to replaced my old B&W 601 S3 as front speaker and added a PSB subsonic 5i subwoofer for 2 channel music is, B&W 601 S3 is a good speaker but they can only play my CD collection for pop, vocal, classic rock, country & oldies songs etc, they CAN NOT play all my CDs, B&W always struggling in the mid range and low frequencies for hard rock and heavy metal music (B&W low frequency cut off is 60 HZ, sensitivity is 88 db), they can't play louder, the music was shut in the speaker.