hello I am new to audio review forums [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : hello I am new to audio review forums

harley .guy07
08-04-2009, 08:28 PM
I have just started tonight being a part of the whole audio review world and am very excited to get to know everyone and be able to talk about the wonderful world of audio and video electronics. I am an avid audiophile that loves to talk with like minded people with this interest. I have worked in the audio field by managing a mid to high end audio store and have installed home theater systems and high end audio systems. Have spent some time repairing speakers and amps and have even installed and tuned pro sound equipment for live shows and some dance clubs. My system is rather modest in regards to price point and high end marks but I am a big fan of getting the best sound without having to spend the fortunes that some people have spent to get the sound they have. I am by no way saying that the elite high end stuff is not in a league of its own but only certain people in this world are fortunate to be able to afford that kind of equipment but I have worked with some of the best equipment available by way of installation and working in a high end shop so In a way I feel like I have some insight to the upper high end as well as the affordable stuff. I look forward to what I can learn from people and to what I might be able to add to the forum as well. Thanks.

02audionoob
08-04-2009, 08:39 PM
Welcome to the forum. Glad to have you here.

JoeE SP9
08-04-2009, 09:33 PM
Welcome to the forum.

harley .guy07
08-04-2009, 10:06 PM