Suggestion needed to upgrade my stereo [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Suggestion needed to upgrade my stereo

EliotB
06-10-2009, 09:00 AM
Hi,
I am just new born to this forum. And also I am a newbie to the customized audio component system. Please forgive me if my post does not make any sense to you guys! Actually I wanted to make a stereo system, focus particularly on CDs. I am not looking for a Dolby or HT; just like to stick to the old school stereo.
Few months back, one of my friends helped me buying the following equipment:

1. AV Receiver:
Yamaha HTR6030B (below is the specification)
Min. RMS Output Power:
Front Channels - 100 W + 100 W (0.9% THD) (8 ohms, 1 Hz)
Centre Channel - 100 W (0.9% THD) (8 ohms, 1 Hz)
Surround Channels - 100 W + 100 W (0.9% THD)
Dynamic Power (1 kHz): 8/6/4/2 ohms - 110/130/175/185 W
Frequency Response (CD): 10 - 100,000 Hz -3 dB
Total Harmonic Distortion (50 w/8 ohms): CD (Main Speaker Out) - 0.06%
Signal-to-Noise Ratio: (CD) 100 dB (250 mV)
Dimensions (W x H x D): 435 x 151 x 318 mm
Weight: 8 kg

2. Floor standing speakers:
JBL – STAGE (below is the specification)
Frequency Response (–3dB): 47Hz – 20kHz
Max. Recommended Amplifier Power*: 150W
Power Handling (Continuous/Peak): 80W/320W
Sensitivity (2.83V/1m): 90dB
Nominal Impedance: 8 Ohms
Crossover Frequency: 600Hz, 3500Hz
Low-Frequency Transducer: 6" (170mm) PolyPlas,™ shielded
Midrange Transducer: 4" (100mm) PolyPlas,™ shielded
High-Frequency Transducer: 3/4" (19mm) Titanium laminate dome, shielded, EOS™ waveguide
Dimensions With Grille (H x W x D): 34-3/4" x 9" x 13-1/8"
Weight per Speaker: 31.2 lb/14.5kg

Also I use a Panasonic DVD player (around 80 bucks) to play my CDs.