New to the forums [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : New to the forums

P_easy
03-10-2009, 01:41 PM
Hello,

Just introducing myself, Im a college student at UVM in Vermont. This summer I will finally be in the position to bring my stereo equipment to school, as I have been living in the dorms for the past two years, and space was limited such that I couldn't fit any of my equipment at all. Anyway, I'm joining up to expand my knowledge of home audio, mostly because I spend most of my time home on break in my room listening to music! About halfway through highschool my father bought some JBL L100T's, and decided that he still liked his old Advents more, so he just re-coned the Advents, and I scooped up the JBLs! Right now I have them wired to an old Denon, and a slightly newer (but still old) Denon CD player. I am also in the middle of re-coning a pair of Dahlquist bookshelfs that I inherited from my uncle. Anyway, just saying hello, I'm looking forward to learning from everybody.

P

GMichael
03-11-2009, 05:42 AM
Hi P_easy,

Welcome to AR. Sounds like you have a fairly nice system there. Should be perfect for parties, or just sitting back and listening yourself.

Mike

Rich-n-Texas
03-11-2009, 06:08 AM
Hi P_easy. Welcome. College = drinking beer right? You'll fit right in here. :yesnod:

Oh yeah, a great source of knowledge about everything A/V here as well. :thumbsup:

GMichael
03-11-2009, 07:17 AM
Hi P_easy. Welcome. College = drinking beer right? You'll fit right in here. :yesnod:

Oh yeah, a great source of knowledge about everything A/V here as well. :thumbsup:

I think the drinking age is 21 now. It's not like when we were in college.

P_easy
03-11-2009, 08:04 AM
Somehow on friday nights, I just mysteriously become 21 (kinda like a werewolf with the full moon)