Watershed question [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Watershed question

Mr Peabody
07-26-2008, 06:33 AM
Does anyone know what the difference is between the regular version of Watershed and the "enhanced" version? I also noticed this album is available on vinyl. One person in a review happened to mention that only one original member still exists in the band, I found that an interesting item. He also mentioned that according to the liner notes that Opeth used actual accompanying instruments and not just synthesized.

I noticed Opeth is due to come through my town, although I am new to them basically I'm thinking about trying to go.

ForeverAutumn
07-27-2008, 04:28 AM
From what I know, the enhanced version is two disks. I think that the second disk is a DVD with some "making of Watershed" footage and some live concert stuff. But I'm not sure exactly what's on it as I only have the single disk.

I've seen them live once and I would definitely take the opportunity to see them again. They don't put on much of a stage show (or at least didn't when I saw them), but the band is tight and sound very good live. Akerfeldt seems like a very humble guy and is a good frontman.

Mr Peabody
07-27-2008, 06:03 AM
Thanks, for a few dollars more that might be worth it. My first album by them was Damnation. I'm not much of a "Speed Metal" fan nor growlly vocals but Watershed looks to be very interesting and I'm going to pick up a copy. I got my feet wet with "Cookie Monster" vocals with bands like Tristania. Done in short durations or properly emphsizing a song I can deal with it. Who knows, after this album I might have to explore the earlier catalog.