NEWB question about connecting speakers.. [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : NEWB question about connecting speakers..

metalcraze
03-06-2004, 11:43 PM
hi, I just found this site and i already like it

I have couple questions, which may have nothing to do with speakers

first of all, say I have several speakers including subwoofers.

Please remember that I have no knowledge whatsoever, and I am sorry for being so stupid

but how do I connect all those speakers, oh say about 7 or more, to receiver or CD player? Is there a device to connect all the speakers? Is there a limit to how many speakers you can connect to?

I have no idea how receiver works, and I have no knowldege on cable or connectors, so I am really confused. All the different speakers seem to have different cable or connector, so I was wondering how connecting speakers work.

Thank you, and I apologize again for being so unclear and STUPID.....

Geoffcin
03-07-2004, 08:20 AM
hi, I just found this site and i already like it

I have couple questions, which may have nothing to do with speakers

first of all, say I have several speakers including subwoofers.

Please remember that I have no knowledge whatsoever, and I am sorry for being so stupid

but how do I connect all those speakers, oh say about 7 or more, to receiver or CD player? Is there a device to connect all the speakers? Is there a limit to how many speakers you can connect to?

I have no idea how receiver works, and I have no knowldege on cable or connectors, so I am really confused. All the different speakers seem to have different cable or connector, so I was wondering how connecting speakers work.

Thank you, and I apologize again for being so unclear and STUPID.....