Introduction [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

marcelnonatsu
03-24-2008, 05:59 AM
Hi, I'm new!!

Where is the 'Introduction Forum'? Maybe it's a joke only for novices hahaha.

I never thought I could write in a forum like this but last christmas I bought my father's dream: a really HI-FI stereo, not the usual stereo my friends know. I'm very happy with my Harman Kardon: HK 3480 and CD HD 970, B&W 684 but ... there is always a 'but'!!! Since I bought it I think that the salesman was very 'smart' and, sure, I was a real beginner.

So, I need some advice not interested and objective. Is it a good purchase? Maybe for the same money I could buy something better... I use to listen Ben Harper and other classics like Beethoven or Haendel :smilewinkgrin:

When I bought it I thought 'I'm satisfied. I did it. I will not need to look for another HI-FI in years'. And I'm here writing ... 3 months later.

Thanks in advance for your advices

Greetings from Barcelona

basite
03-24-2008, 06:37 AM
Hi there :D

there is no introductions forum indeed, but posting it in the general audio forum is good enough :D

It's a good system to start with, for the money, you sure bought a good system...

you can always upgrade, of course, but you have to decide if you want more or not. But at the moment, you should enjoy it and save for future upgrades if you really want to.

Keep them spinning,
Bert.

GMichael
03-24-2008, 06:59 AM
Welcome to AR. HK & B&W make some nice equipment. The biggest question is, "How do you like them?"
I bet your system sounds sweet!

marcelnonatsu
03-24-2008, 08:20 AM
Thanks for your coments!

I guess I'll be satisfied with my purchase until I listen something better; and it's not easy because my friends don't know this crazy world of music equipments. My pocket is safe!!!

Thanks again

GMichael
03-24-2008, 08:24 AM
Thanks for your coments!