Bit of a newbie here.. need some help.. [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Bit of a newbie here.. need some help..

nameth
11-14-2007, 09:04 AM
Hey there..

I recent obtained a HK Av 320 AMP and his Nuance Baby Grand speakers.. and going through the setup process, I have been unable to fully set up the speakers correctly.

They do provide sound, but my buddy tells me that they should be 10 times louder (as I told him the bass sucks and he needed a sub woofer). He told me that if you can not control the volume of the speakers from the back of the speakers themselves, then they werent set up right, and thats why the subs in the speakers arent working properly.

At any rate, I played around the all the connections for about an hour yesterday, and nothing. Obviously the tower speakrs are used as the fronts, and from what I can understand, the one red/black connection that goes to each speaker helped give the speakers a proper power source as the led indicator shows that power is going to the speakers, but I think the problem is I can not find the right port to place the opposing ends of those connections into the amp.

And I tried every hole :) And yet no added speaker volume..

Im hoping someone can help me out.. and Im also hoping Ive provided enough information to make sence of this problem :)

Thanks for any help..

basite
11-14-2007, 12:07 PM
Hi, Welcome to AR.

I'm sorry to say you this, but if I remember correctly, nuance speakers are a scam.
that's probably the reason why they sound like crap.

elapsed
11-14-2007, 12:57 PM
Thread on Nuance Speakers: http://www.canuckaudiomart.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5875

markw
11-15-2007, 05:04 AM