Looking to buy high end earphones. suggestions [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Looking to buy high end earphones. suggestions

Nando821
10-22-2007, 12:57 PM
Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum and need some help:). Im looking into buying some high end earphones I can use to listen to my iPhone. Since I am a musician, I also plan to use them as personal monitors and on stage or when recording. I'm new to the audio world as far as quality goes.So far my searching brought me across the ultimate ears triple.fi 10 pro and the shure se530pth. I've read that they're both really good earphones, I read in iLounge (some forum for apple stuff) that the shures might be a bit better. What do you guys think?I'm on a strict 500$ budget...

All replies appreciated.... Thanks!

rollingsphere
10-28-2007, 10:39 AM
I have the V-Moda Vibes and am extremely happy with them. For the price (you can usually find them for under $100) they cant be beat!

here is a good review on them (http://www.head-fi.org/forums/showthread.php?t=208981&highlight=v-moda)

Spiritboxer
11-11-2007, 09:47 PM
Do a search for Livewires, a custom IEM that should run a bit over 300usd....

texlle
11-14-2007, 10:37 PM
If you're going to be using them for monitoring as well, I would definitely go with a set of headphones that are an open-air design rather than a set that seal out ambient noise. In my experience, they just sound more natural and really bring musicality into the equation.