New to Audio--New System--Thoughts> [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : New to Audio--New System--Thoughts>

srivkin78
09-22-2007, 01:15 PM
Hi All..Please let me know what you think about this setup??? Should i be excited, its's all set to come on monday!

Summary BIC Acoustech Cinema 6 $799(free speaker and sub wire) matched with an Onkyo TXSR674S $399 total $1100

I'm somewhat new to home audio systems. Right now i have a Panasonic sa-ht650 500watt home theater system. Got it off ebay like 5 years ago for 200 bucks. I;ve decided to upgrade.

My first thought of course was going with a Bose System. I've heard plenty of them and i was going to go with teh Lifestyle 18, but i wanted something different so i was searching Ebay and found Sounddistributors.com and for someone reason i was just drawn to the BIC Acoustech System. So i bought them.

Speaker details as follows

http://www.sounddistributors.com/images/acoustechpicture.jpg

The Acoustech Cinema Series H100 subwoofer fills a room with clean bass that highly enhances music or deep rumbling bass for exciting home theater sound. This subwoofer is a super value. A sleek cabinet with high gloss houses a heavy duty 12" front firing woofer. 500 watts dynamic peak output. Performance guaranteed to knock your socks off especially at it's price..
Woofer - Long-throw 12".
Power - 500 watts dynamic peak output (150 watts RMS continuous).
Max Acoustic Output - 115 dBSPL
Frequency Response - 24 Hz - 200 Hz (+/- 3 dB)
Enclosure - vented
Dimensions - 17" H x 15 W x 18 1/4" D
Crossover Frequency Range - 40 Hz - 150 Hz

Each Acoustech HT-75 tower houses dual 6" woofers combined with a high efficiency horn tweeter or a true theater like experience. Wide dynamic range up to 116 dB output. High gloss tops and bottoms also add to a sleek cosmetic design. The new Acoustech high efficiency Cinema Series delivers performance rich in clarity and guarantees large spectrum theater-like sound.