sony flat panel [Archive] - Audio & Video Forums

PDA

View Full Version : sony flat panel

chris1
09-17-2007, 08:25 PM
ive got 1000. to spend on a lcd flat panel.i found a sony kdf-46e2000 for 888.00 on www.vanns.com .if someone is bored, or already knows i'd like your input. we have a very good receiver and surround sound,we just want a good pict:confused5: ure.we want it on the wall,either 42" or 44".im not good with specs,and i tried finding reviews.if someone looks at this model,i'd like your 2 cents,its worth 10 to me.thanks-chris

pixelthis
09-17-2007, 11:47 PM
ive got 1000. to spend on a lcd flat panel.i found a sony kdf-46e2000 for 888.00 on www.vanns.com .if someone is bored, or already knows i'd like your input. we have a very good receiver and surround sound,we just want a good pict:confused5: ure.we want it on the wall,either 42" or 44".im not good with specs,and i tried finding reviews.if someone looks at this model,i'd like your 2 cents,its worth 10 to me.thanks-chris
If you have 888 grab it, just remember you have to replace the bulb in a few years.
A great deal, BUT it isn't a wall model, however you can get a "lesser" brand
lcd wall model for around a grand.
Vizio and olevia, and westinghouse are all great brands.
Sony would be best but a 37 in is all you'll get for a grand.
But if you can live with a tabletop model 16 inches or so deep the 888$ sony is the way to go

chris1
09-18-2007, 06:00 AM
i didnt realize it wasnt a wall mountable. we must put in on the wall.thanks so much for pointing that out. also thanks for other brands.-chris

DEVO
09-18-2007, 06:10 AM
You can probably find a Panasonic TH42PX75U for close to what your wanting to spend, and it will look alot better than those entry level brands. Plus Panny has a great reputation...

http://www2.panasonic.com/consumer-electronics/shop/Televisions/Plasma-TVs/model.TH-42PX75U.S_11002_7000000000000005702

Good Luck!

Corto Maltese
09-19-2007, 05:55 AM